Skip to main content

HKPC Welcomes Appointment of Deputy Chairman and New Council Members

(Hong Kong, 30 December 2022) The Hong Kong Productivity Council (HKPC) welcomes the appointment of new Deputy Chairman and Council members with effect from 1 January 2023, which was announced by the Government in the Gazette today (30 December 2022).

Mr Emil YU Chen-on, B.B.S., J.P. has been appointed as Deputy Chairman to the Hong Kong Productivity Council.

5 new Council members have been appointed:
Mr Geoffrey Edward KAO
Professor Matthew LEE Kwok-on
Ms TAM Wing-see
Ms Jennifer YEUNG Yin-chi

Separately, 3 members have been re-appointed:
Mr Bryant CHAN Wan-sing
Ms Clara CHAN Yuen-shan, M.H.
Ms Vivien LAU Man-yee.

4 members will retire from the Council. They are:
Mr Patrick WONG Chi-kwong
Ms Mandy KWOK Man-yee
Professor TAM Kar-yan, M.H., J.P.
Ms Karmen YEUNG Ka-yin.

HKPC would like to take the opportunity to welcome the new Deputy Chairman and Council members, and express heartfelt gratitude to the retiring members for their invaluable contribution in the past years.

- Ends -